Midland International Airport


Chairman Earl Erdmann
Vice Chairman John T. Echols
Gregory Baiano
Herbert H. Blankinship
Mike Owen
C. Ronald Schwisow
Brooks Smith
Dallas Smith Jr.
Jerry A. Walton
Don "Woody" Woodward

Ex-Officio Robert Garst

Ex-Officio Harry Spannaus

The Airport Board advises the Director of Airports and Midland City Council regarding the development of Midland International Airport, Midland Industrial Park and Midland Executive Airpark. The Board has ten members who serve three year terms. The Board meets the third Tuesday of each month. For location and time call Airport Administration at (432) 560-2200 extension 3008.


Gregory Baiano
Don R. Bethel
Isabelle Blanchard
Herbert Blankinship
Henry Cutbirth
John T. Echols
Luis E. Elguezabal
Earl Erdmann
Larry Fry
Robert "Bob" Garst (Emeritus)
Larry Gill
Barbara Graff
David Hardwick
David Harrell
Lex Hinds
Lance Goodrich
Jim Little
Mike Owen
Gloria Pena
Elvin Brownlee III
C.Ronald Schwisow
Larry Shed
Brooks Smith
Dallas Smith Jr.
Harry Spannaus (Emeritus)
Willie Taylor
Jon Tully
Jerry A. Walton

Glenn Wortham

The Permian Basin Board performs an advisory role, relaying concerns and ideas to the Airport Planning and Advisory Board. The Board is comprised of twenty-eight members: the ten members of the Airport Planning and Development Board; three members from Odessa; one member each from the Texas cities of Abilene, Andrews, Big Spring, Fort Stockton, Lamesa, Monahans, Pecos, San Angelo, Seminole, Snyder, and Sweetwater; and one member from each of the New Mexico cities of Artesia, Carlsbad, Hobbs, and Roswell. For location and time of meetings call Airport Administration at (432) 560-2200 extension 3008.

 Forecast information
Book Direct with
Your Favorite Airline